CH. 1

SCHOOL OF NURSING FACULTY GOVERNANCE

The Bylaws provide for the governance structure of the School of Nursing. The structure consists of nine standing committees, one Faculty Council and one Faculty Assembly. School policies and curricula are established through the governance process. The figure below depicts the flow of proposed motions initiated from one of the standing committees then routed to Faculty Council and subsequently forwarded to Faculty Assembly. A brief description of each of the committees follows. The Bylaws contain the details of the governance process and structure

School of Nursing Governance Flowchart:

